An overdue update

I’ve been so busy in the last 8 months with my new job and a couple of side jobs, that I’m totally behind on my posting. So here is the update.

I now work “officially” a the web editor in the Canadian Soccer Association business development department. My position’s responsabilities include Web Content Management, Writing and Editing, translation and graphic design. Since I started 80% of my work is Graphic Design related. Even if the hour are long, the job is very fulfilling and rewarding especially when you feel your are making a difference in the organization. Working in sports is not all glam and fame as one might think when watching sports on TV. The team(s) is always on the forefront, but now I understand how much work there is behind the curtains, especially for amateur sports in Canada. While working for the Association I also do some graphics work for the National Organizing Committee of the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015. With this new job I’ve rediscovered “The Beautiful Game” as it is called.

I’ll try to post some of my design work when I get the proper authorization to do so. Some of this work will be official projects or others designs that were not used. I will continue to post freelance jobs when I have the chance.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

